Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 20th, 2006

overpossesed! help!


the obsession
intrigues me
has always did
psychology couldn’t explain it
I haven’t quite thought about it
I think I prefer it this way
or I’ve begun to assume
it’s in the obvious nature
of the species
the ‘it’ by the way
is the natural relationship
between
women
and sms lingo
I read a lot
or it’s fed to me
blogs
orkut scraps
messenger chats
and not to miss
the sms’es themselves!
I’m mostly cool nowdays
resigned to the belief
{which by the way took time}
that ladies
teens or post-teens
and short lingo
are sister enterprises!
synonymous, hand-in-hand
It’s kinda interesting
or a grippy social-psychology lecture
how women have
a language of their own
“lolz”
“mah”
“muaaaaah”
“dere”
“dinchu”
“cm”
“whteva”
“didja”
“bakkkkk”
“dostz”
“wotz”
“da”
sweet Lord
different creation was cool
but a parallel world of communication
just for the women!

PS: Though I swear I hate it when guys even remotely attempt to grab a piece from the ladies’ vernacular! A guy saying “lol”! YIKES! It’s no gender-neutral stuff goddamnit!

Read Full Post »