Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 1st, 2006

I wonder

* if I’ve got any taller in the last few days! I mean it was perfect fit till I was back from home a few days back, and now my bed’s falling short to sustain my frame in stretched fashion! Every night when I’m off to sleep I find my feet hanging out from the edge. Atleast when I’m just hopped on I wish to lay myself in a rod-like manner, in a grand feeling of impending peaceful sleep! But for now! The first thing I have to do is make adjustments in some random reptilian composure, try and tuck the sheet somewhere, somehow in the twisted structure, hush the mosquitoes that make blood-thirsty attempts to exploit the disgruntled soul who must have exposed some skin in the commotion with his outgrown frame! No wonder by the time the process terminates with partial success in the best possible case, I have lost all the remaining peace of mind to guarantee a good sleep! And most definitely that’s the one reason why I seem to be getting up early these mornings! If I remember well, than the last I had such discernible growth was when I was somewhere around fourteen. If I assume the bed itself did not shrink due to dipping mercury levels and I have certainly gained few centimeters, then I must have forced my way into the elite club of qualified tall men (6′ and beyond)!

* why I keep receiving gay friend requests on Orkut everytime! I mean seriously, do my looks suggest a homosexually lustful freak advertising himself as a most promising (not de-flowered yet!), no-strings-attached, guaranteed exotic fun creature? Or any profile that displays the ‘single’ status shall be snapped as prey by both the sexes alike! What’s happening to this world fellas – promiscuity has no gender bar!

Read Full Post »