Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 8th, 2005

Getting High…

I thought its time I do it. Without arbitrary deliberation, I and my friend next door decided this is the day we let go. And what better time to unleash the you within you ..majors over ..some screwed up ..some brought cheers ..just before you are heading home [which is always a pleasurable activity considering the rare occurence rate], you want to stretch all the fun you can have by holding forth a few more hours ..the heightened propensity to indulge yourself bigtime.

And that`s exactly what I did! Tough day before me ..lots of running around in the ..treating her ..sharing maggi with him ..and then again meeting her ..and then the performance of the lifetime ..we legally bought our first Vodka, the Russian delight ..for a hundred bucks!

I mean it feels so great ..you do things that you always thought you`d do someday! And when you are done, you get real high on the machismo front, with lots of self-propelled ego-boosting! The supremely orgasmic “yes, I did it” thing. All this time I`d observed guys buying booze from those thekas ..and finally we did it ourselves. I felt kicked at having done something ..some kind of an achievement attained!

The best was yet to come. Not that I`ve never drunk before ..quite a lot of so called social drinking ..but never got the gist of being drunk! I have no idea how many of you reading this have ever had a high after drowning yourself in liquor ..but I did for sure yesterday night! And and and ..it is ‘something’ ..all this time I wondered how come people loose senses and get rowdy when they drink ..but now I`ve been-there-done-that, the hands-on experience turning out to be rather amazing!

It`s feels so relaxed and comfortable ..so intoxicating ..I know I`m drunk ..I couldn`t walk ..my words lisped in conversation ..my head was heavy ..and the body so light ..you think you are making sense ..you are actively conscious ..but you are not ..you cannot be ..after something like 180ml of the Russian booze, somewhat diluted with Sprite ..Pink Floyd playing in the dimly seductive light of a table lamp ..and salt laden kurkure to go with ..two of your closest buddies for company! You just cannot be living man ..whew! Heaven! You get so stupid ..you want to act nerdy ..that`s the whole point of drinking I guess ..to be left with minimal doses of inhibitions ..you want to break free ..no frustration ..life gets cool people!

All the time I could hear the other two saying “Nitin is high ..yah he`s high ..look he`s falling ..gone ..lost etcetera” ..but I was enjoying it ..every bit of it ..it was wholesome fun ..alcohol might be injurious to health as well ..but for God sake, everybody should try and get high once in this small life we`ve got ..its an amazing experience ..worth having atleast once!

I feel a lot better now ..the hangover faded with sleep last night ..but the upshot stays ..its gonna be there forever ..every little thing is special the first time ..so was this ..I perhaps got slightly late in life for the getting high experience ..but no qualms about it ..the act is worth anything, anytime!

Apologies to all those people who might have been offended by the disclosure here ..but I guess I can`t deny my blog the luxury of being a revered recipient of my firsts in life ever! You can be sure that this won`t be repeated deliberately in near future, cuz the next majors are a lot far!

And this is where I sign off from blogosphere for the rest of the year. I would be travelling home in a few hours from writing this. Had the most wonderful blogging experience in 2005 ..when I started in May, I`d never realised I`d come this far. I just hope 2006 ushers in more stuff on the blogging arena, and my distinguished visitors continue to oblige me! Wish all of you a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year `06. All the best to everybody. Take care and have fun. I`ll be back, next year ..same place ..and same me the nascent blogger 🙂

Adios

Read Full Post »